Skip to content

Regional Victorian LGAs with higher levels of socio-economic disadvantage

Local Government Area (LGA) – SEIFA Summary 2021 (Regional Vic)

Areas of higher socio-economic disadvantage are defined as those within deciles 1 to 6 of the Index of Relative Socio-economic Disadvantage.

Data extracted from Australian Bureau of Statistics - Socio-Economic Indexes for Areas (SEIFA) 2021 for LGAs in regional Victoria for areas identified with higher levels of socio-economic disadvantage as outlined in the table below.

Index of Relative Socio-economic DisadvantageDecile
Ararat Rural City Council4
Ballarat City Council6
Benalla Rural City Council5
Buloke Shire Council5
Campaspe Shire Council4
Central Goldfields Shire Council2
Colac-Otway Shire Council5
Corangamite Shire Council6
East Gippsland Shire Council4
Gannawarra Shire Council4
Glenelg Shire Council4
Greater Bendigo City Council6
Greater Shepparton City Council3
Hindmarsh Shire Council3
Horsham Rural City Council6
Latrobe City Council3
Loddon Shire Council3
Mildura Rural City Council3
Moira Shire Council4
Northern Grampians Shire Council4
Pyrenees Shire Council4
Strathbogie Shire Council6
Swan Hill Rural City Council3
Wangaratta Rural City Council6
Wellington Shire Council5
West Wimmera Shire Council6
Wodonga Rural City Council5
Yarriambiack Shire Council3
Page last updated: 04 Jul 2024
Back to top

Subscribe to newsletters

Receive the latest about our funding opportunities, news and initiatives.